Reviews

Very friendly and welcoming b & b - Rating 5/5

On arrival the hosts were very friendly, informative and made sure we had everything we could possibly need for a very comfortable stay.Breakfast was the best we\'ve ever had, and everything was cooked fresh.My 10 year old daughter said you made the best sausage sandwich for breakfast she\'s ever eaten. Made to feel very welcome and couldn\'t do enough for us.Would definitely recommend this B and B and we will definitely be booking again in future.Thank you so much for making our Easter stay so comfortable and enjoyable

Reviewer:Rachel Roberts | Sat 15th Apr 2017


weekend trip - Rating 5/5

thankyou for the weekend was very happy with the cleanliness and being helpful especialy sunday morning cheers

Reviewer:Andrewbird Bird | Tue 11th Oct 2016


Melvyn and christine - Rating 5/5

Right from the day we arrived we were made to feel welcome and the owners couldn\'t do enough for you breakfast was brilliant and it was like home from home when we were there there was a young couple who done nothing but moan and believe me there was no reason for it as I stated the owners went out there way for everyone and we will be going back to stay again from Melvyn and Christine Cornwall

Reviewer:Melvyn Giles | Wed 21st Sep 2016


Wonderful stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for two nights and were made very welcome, the owners are lovely and really made a fuss of our 5 year old little boys, he was very comfortable around them which is very rare. the breakfast was really nice and the room was nice and clean, we will most certainly return. The parking is a bit of a walk away and is on street parking which made us a little nervous but everything was fine when we returned to it. big thumbs up from us.

Reviewer:Lara Marriott | Mon 5th Sep 2016


A Great time and a great stay - Rating 5/5

My partner and 3 children stayed at the hotel. We were made more than welcome. It was a home from home. We did lots on the holiday but it was all outshone by the fact that they bout the girls bracelets as leaving presents. Great place great stay. I would recommend this place to anyone

Reviewer:Mark Lee | Sat 27th Aug 2016


great hotel - Rating 5/5

we had such a wonderful holiday ,room was great could not fault it all all this was our 2nd time here , and we would not go anywhere else,julie and kereen are such a lovley couple allways happt to assist you, location was good local to railway station and bus station 2 mins from beach, wonderful holiday well done again guys xx

Reviewer:Tracy And David Hateley | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Lovely hosts - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely week here with our two grandchildren. Nothing was to much trouble for Julie &Keiran. They were very welcoming and approachable. Two of the nicest people we have ever stayed with. I would always stay here if we come to Paignton again. Thank you Julie &Keiran xx

Reviewer:Joyce Evans | Sun 21st Aug 2016


St Weonards hotel review- Rating 5/5

My daughters and I had a lovely few days staying at St Weonards hotel, the room had everything we needed, breakfast was lovely and staff was friendly and welcoming. My daughters aged 7 &5 did not want to leave.

Reviewer:Suzanne Waverley | Sat 20th Aug 2016


Great holiday - Rating 5/5

Lovely time at the hotel. Was made to feel very welcome. Lovely family. Took 2 boys 12 n 10 and we all enjoyed our breakfast. NOTHING was to much trouble.

Reviewer:Gillian Bennett | Sat 13th Aug 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Stayed at this hotel for our second time always made very welcome everything is perfect breakfast is made fresh every morning while you wait perfect in every way lovely people julie and keeran thank you so much for always making us feel so welcome we will be back soon

Reviewer:Karen Oneil | Sat 13th Aug 2016


Excellent stay at st weonards- Rating 4/5

We had a very enjoyable stay. Room basis but it had anything we needed. Julie was very friendly, welcoming and helpful we were unable to park out the front so julie told us where to park for free by the harbour which was a very pleasant walk The hotel is situated close to beach. Shops and restaurant so perfect location. The breakfast was fantastic. We will be booking to come back next year but will book directly with julie.

Reviewer:Tracey Price | Wed 10th Aug 2016


holiday - Rating 5/5

thank you for your hospitality. the breakfastwas superb.both of you were very friendly and very helpful, again thank you very muchmalc,chris,craig,&wendy

Reviewer:Joesph Atkinson | Sun 7th Aug 2016


Brilliant place to stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at St Weonards Hotel. First thing you notice is the genuine warmth of Keiran and Julie. Keiran carried cases up the stairs and Julie provided the most amazing break fast. Nothing was too much trouble, real home from home. Room clean, fresh and comfortable. Biscuits on arrival! A real hit with my son. Tea, coffee etc replenished daily. Close to train station and facilities which as a non driver was a real bonus. Really enjoyed our stay and have already booked to go back in a few weeks. Can\'t thank you enough Keiran and Julie for such a lovely happy place to stay. Shirley and Toby

Reviewer:Shirley Welland | Sat 30th Jul 2016


Lovely place to stay- Rating 4/5

The hosts were very welcoming and friendly. Reasonable price with a nice cooked breakfast included. Room was perfect for me and my little one. Would deff stay here again.

Reviewer:Fran Bird | Tue 26th Jul 2016


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Great welcome and location good value for money freshly cooked breakfast we will be rebooking on our next visit

Reviewer:Paul Middleton | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Good hotel - Rating 5/5

A loveley family run hotel nice rooms and a good service,close to the beech and town,would book again

Reviewer:Ian Mannel | Sun 24th Jul 2016


holiday - Rating 4/5

very freindly good food and we would stay there again

Reviewer:Linda Barnes | Sat 9th Jul 2016


mrs karen hines - Rating 5/5

I has a lovely time the room was lovely and I would like to thank them both for making me feel welcome and I would go back there again the breakfast was lovely and fresh

Reviewer:Karen Hines | Sun 26th Jun 2016


St. Weonards - Rating 4/5

We have stopped at St.Weonards for a number of years and look forward to our visits. We are well looked after by Julie and Keeran who also do a good breakfast. The seafront and town is within a 5 minute stroll. Thankyou both for an enjoyable week. Trev &Sue

Reviewer:Trevor And Sue | Sat 11th Jun 2016


holiday- Rating 5/5

We had a brilliant stay at st weonards hotel both Julie and Kieran made us extremely welcome and made us feel at ease we will definitely be going back in the future 😊

Reviewer:Kayleigh SADY | Thu 9th Jun 2016


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is our second time staying at this hotel we would recommend it to everybody we would certainly go again clean good breakfast and very nice owners

Reviewer:Malcolm Noon | Mon 6th Jun 2016


very ood - Rating 5/5

great value, clean, welcoming, friendly, efficient very ood breakfast and great locationwill defiantly return

Reviewer:Terry HAzelwood | Wed 4th May 2016


weekend trip - Rating 5/5

great , room was clean and tidy landlady very friendly and helpful even letting me park my motorbike in her garage . breakfast very good would definatley stop again

Reviewer:Ian Bell | Mon 2nd May 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, very nice couple running it Would definitely stay again, Many thanks.

Reviewer:Joan Dyson | Fri 15th Apr 2016


Fab time - Rating 5/5

The stay was great didn\'t want for anything. The breakfast was lovely,anything you wanted wasn\'t trouble. We really had a great time,great loaction if you role out of bed you\'re on the beach. We will be back

Reviewer:Jonathan WINT | Wed 6th Apr 2016


Easter Break - Rating 5/5

Last weekend enjoyed a comfortable break at The St Weonards Hotel. The family running the hotel were very helpful and kind. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was made to your liking, in a good central location in Paighnton. Would highly recommend the hotel to every one. Look forward to returning there when ever possible. The family provided Easter eggs that morning to all the guest, a very kind gift.

Reviewer:Gina Bevan | Tue 29th Mar 2016


lovely - Rating 5/5

we were 3 ladies having a short break,the couple at St Weonards were lovely so helpful and the breakfast was great!! will def stay again..

Reviewer:Kim Taviner | Tue 15th Sep 2015


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely hotel,we were greated with a warm welcome, and a greatful pot of tea after our 3 hr journey! We stayed in rm 9. This is a good sized double with an on suite.the breakfast was freshly cooked each morning. Which was a hearty portion, LOVELY!!! We both enjoyed our stay in a welcome home from home. We will be returning again! One of the best!

Reviewer:John Hall | Thu 27th Aug 2015


Lovely holiday would recommend- Rating 4/5

My husband and I enjoyed a 7 night stay here with our 4 year old and 13 year old from August 16th 2015.It is a budget b and b which we were expecting, keeran and julie are lovely and friendly and helpful.The location is great very central , close to town and beach and has free onsite parking which saves a fortune!Nice breakfast, nice hot shower, comfy beds.Would book again if we ever go to paignton again.

Reviewer:Emma Jones | Wed 26th Aug 2015


what lovely people - Rating 5/5

Very convient to everything ,hosts perfect ,showers hot, food very good can\'t do enough for you it\'s just as there write-up saysThank you for a wonderful stay at your hotel

Reviewer:Caroline Jennings | Sat 8th Aug 2015


Good - Rating 4/5

Good accommodation. Friendly staff.

Reviewer:Francis McGlynn | Sat 18th Jul 2015


Superb holiday - Rating 5/5

Keeran and Julie were the perfect hosts. Nothing too much trouble, a sizeable double room, hotel close to all amenities and a free parking space. Lovely full english breakfast, if in Paignton we recomend a stay here.

Reviewer:Geaofrey Gaut | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Our stay - Rating 5/5

We had a 4 night long weekend last week, and again had a lovely stay. Our breakfasts were freshly cooked to order and worth the wait. Thank you Julie &Keeran for making our stay enjoyable (plus the good weather)

Response

Dear Trevor and Sue, So kind to read your positive review and constructive advice.You both are very pleasant guests who revitalise us.All our efforts are not wasted and so good of being recognise for a good service.Hope to see you again.Kind Regards Keeran and Julie

Reviewer:Trevor James/sue | Wed 24th Jun 2015


Wonderful People !!! - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much Keeran and Julie for the wonderful hospitality!!! You guys are the best :) !!!

Response

we are pleased to hear that you hada wonderful time.Would you please replicate this review on Tripadvisor for mehttp://www.paignton-accommodation.co.uk

Reviewer:Robson Silva | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant and friendly place to stay we were made to feel welcome the second we got there to the time we were leaving it is ideally situated to shops resturants and beach many thanks for a great holiday

Response

Great to read your kind reports.We are very pleased indeed.Please replicate this review on Tripadvisorhttp://www.paignton-accommodation.co.uk

Reviewer:David Voyce | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


weekend at st weonards hotel - Rating 4/5

Had a very warm and friendly welcome by Julie, the accommodation was comfortable and in a prime location within town centre. All our needs were catered for and the breakfast was 1st class. We would have no hesitation in staying here again. A great weekend

Response

Dean,we enjoyed reading your review.We will be pleased if you give us an equally good review on Tripadvisor.Thanks Regards Keeran and Julie http://www.paignton-accommodation.co.uk

Reviewer:Dean Hampton | Thu 18th Jun 2015


fab - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place to stay made to feel very welcome and the dog, very clean excellent cooked breakfast, perfect location. Will definitely return and have recommended to friends. Fabulous bed and breakfast very happy break.

Response

We are so glad to have met you and your family and pleased you had a good time.Please replicate this review on tripadvisor for us.Thank you http://www.paignton-accommodation.co.uk

Reviewer:SHARON PARKHOUSE | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Perfect Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Julie and Keeran at St Weonards Hotel were the perfect hosts. We were made very welcome from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. The room was lovely, clean, spacious and had everything in it we needed. Breakfast was wonderful and Julie was more than happy to accomodate my boys with whatever they wanted for breakfast. We were given lots of helful tips on local things to do in this beautiful area and places to eat. I couldn\'t recommend St Weonards enough and we will definately be visiting again.

Response

Thank you.Much APPRECIATED for your recognition.See you againkind regards keeran &julie

Reviewer:Susan Francis | Sun 31st May 2015


great place to stay in paigton - Rating 5/5

great place to stay close to all amenities, very welcoming nothing to much trouble good breakfasts will stay again.

Reviewer:David Millership | Tue 19th May 2015


by far the best b and b experience in paignton - Rating 5/5

For us the lovely couple made our weekend. They were more than accomodating and helpful. We wont look anywhere else for our yearly trip to paignton.

Reviewer:Esme Elvidge | Tue 5th May 2015


St Weonards Hotel Review - Rating 5/5

Very friendly people, comfortable room, highly recommended

Response

thank you.Glad you appreciated. I will be grateful if you could reciprocate this review on Tripadvisor where it will be seen by most peopleHere is the link http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g190920-d1894278-Reviews-St_Weonards_Hotel-Paignton_English_Riviera_Devon_England.html

Reviewer:Milad Moghaddam | Mon 16th Mar 2015


We\'ll be back! - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 3 nights in December.Very comfortable, very friendly service.Just a couple of minutes walk to the train &bus station, Weatherspoons pub, cinema, beach etc. Fantastic bus service to all Torbay area so lots to do, even if it\'s raining!

Reviewer:Rhys Roberts | Fri 12th Dec 2014


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Very kind and helpfull owners. Delicious breakfast. 2 min. walk to the beach. Had a great but short stay. Thank you very much Keeran and Julie.Juergen and family

Reviewer:JuergenHuettmann | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


A great holiday- Rating 5/5

Nice clean hotel with a good breakfast and the owners couldn\'t do enough for us , we will be going back had a great time

Reviewer:Wayne Davies | Mon 15th Sep 2014


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

The hotel is great just what we needed for weekend away and just around corner from all shops and pubs. We have booked again for four weeks time! Definitely recommend to family and friendsThank You

Reviewer:Jena Dight | Mon 8th Sep 2014


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Keeran and Julie are wonderful hosts.Very welcoming and friendly and they make you feel at home.The hotel is very well located close to shops, and the beach.The hotel is clean and a great breakfast iwhich was very plentiful.I would recommend St Weonards as a great place to stay.

Reviewer:Rod Weaver | Sun 24th Aug 2014


friendly - Rating 5/5

very friendly and would recommend to others

Reviewer:Gillian Rodgers | Mon 18th Aug 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great weekend there.Julie and Keeran are lovely, friendly people.The location very good,our room was clean,comfortable.English breakfast it was yummy.We are very enjoyed to stay, hope we go back again !!!! :-):-)

Reviewer:Timea Halmay | Mon 18th Aug 2014


exellent - Rating 5/5

Very clean and tidy, great breakfast, great location close to the beach local shops and pubs

Reviewer:RIITA AND CRAIG DUNDAS | Sat 16th Aug 2014


Ann - Rating 5/5

made to feel very welcome on arrival, Julie very friendly and helpful. excellent food, hotel in prime position for town and travel, looking forward to staying again when holidaying next in Paignton, highly recommended.

Reviewer:Ann Gillies | Fri 15th Aug 2014


Family holiday - Rating 5/5

The hospitality we received were excellent,my whole family had an extremely lovely time.We couldn't have chosen a better place to relax.Thank you for Keeran and Julie

Reviewer:Tony Kung | Mon 11th Aug 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Great b &b for families on a budget. Only 100 yards from Paignton seafront. Great breakfast! Julie is so nice, welcoming and helpful. Rooms comfortable and clean. Great to have a parking space outside most of the time. Can come and go as you please. Close shops too.Ideal location. Only annoyance is the seagulls' noise but you get used to it. What a great place for kids Paignton is! Lovely sandy beach and fun on pier. So much to do for kids, in the area. Steam trains, waterpark not too far, plenty of beaches to choose from. Exeter shops are great! Hope to come again.

Reviewer:Bridget Gunston | Sat 9th Aug 2014


St Weonards Hotel - Rating 4/5

Great location,ideal for beach,pubs eating out.Good size breakfast &a friendly host.In short,good value for money.

Reviewer:Michael Dowers | Thu 31st Jul 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great weekend and couldn't have been made more welcome by keeran and Julie. They go the extra mile to make you have a great trip. Thanks for a great weekend, see you next time I'm in paignton

Reviewer:Christopher Hatcher | Tue 22nd Jul 2014


Our holiday - Rating 5/5

We found it to be very accommodating &a very good service, we were greeted when we got therethe room was lovely &the breakfast was very nice, we had a good weekend stay, we will definitely be visiting there again in the near future.

Reviewer:Samantha Banks | Sun 13th Jul 2014


Gabrielel+Ulrich Begero - Rating 4/5

very friendly family

Reviewer:Ulrich Begero | Sat 5th Jul 2014


St Weonards Hotel - Rating 3/5

I found this hotel at very reasonable rate. Breakfast is excellent. Feshly cook by the owner. The owner is also nice to talk to and even could recommend where to dine for good deal.It's an old hotel but cannot ask for more for such a low rate.

Response

It was a great pleasure to have a lovely family stayed at our place. Best wisheskeeran and Julie

Reviewer:Lim Chwee Kee | Thu 26th Jun 2014


long weekend in st weonards - Rating 5/5

Having arrived I was greeted with a exceptional welcome, I stayed in two different rooms during my stay and found them both of a excellent standard, the full English breakfast was delicious and all in all looking forward to booking again in the near future

Response

Thank you Justyn.Hope you are o.k It was good to see you have enjoyed yourself.

Reviewer:Justyn Bowden | Wed 18th Jun 2014


Long weekend - Rating 5/5

Very friendly,amazing breakfast and excellent value for money would stay again.

Response

Janet we appreciate your stay with us.Hope to see you soon

Reviewer:Janet Thomas | Tue 17th Jun 2014


friendly people,yummy breakfast!! - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly owners,excellent location...minutes from sea front and town. Was great to park the car up on Friday and not use for a couple of days,as we used the local bus service and enjoyed the steam train ride!! Definitely will stay here again!!

Response

Hope you are all well. Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself

Reviewer:Samantha Harris | Sun 25th May 2014


Exellence- Rating 5/5

Keiron and Sue go the extra mile to welcome you and make your stay very comfortable in a very friendly ,happy atmosphere.Watch out for the breakfast though ;it is a fab way to start the day and is a mountain but very enjoyable.Will be back.The hotel is ideally situated with very comfortable rooms.Close to the beach and the local shops.This is a pleasant and welcoming hotel to stay in.

Response

So,so please to have met you both.Excellent couple.Come back soon

Reviewer:Geoffrey Bolt | Sat 24th May 2014


May Stay- Rating 4/5

Julie and Keeran were very friendly and welcoming. Great breakfast and great advice given on places to eat.

Response

We would like to thank Sharon Lewis for showing her appreciation.We look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Sharon Lewis | Thu 22nd May 2014


our stay - Rating 4/5

very pleasant ideal location near town and beach lovely breakfast 2 parking places

Response

Thank you.Your views are appreciated.Glad to know you enjoyed it

Reviewer:Carlston Harding | Mon 19th May 2014


St Weonards break - Rating 5/5

Have just arrived home after a long weekend break in Paignton. We stayed at St Weonards Hotel, a small but friendly place 2 minutes from both the beach and town. Julie and Keeran proved to be very friendly hosts, and the breakfasts were excellent. Would stay again.

Response

You were a joy to have at our place.We appreciate your lovely comments.

Reviewer:Trevor James | Tue 13th May 2014


recommend - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay here. Julie and Kerrienwere lovely and very welcoming. The breakfasts were great and filled us up for the day. Highly recommended.

Response

good to hear you had a good time.We enjoyed having both David and Lisa as our guestsKeeran and Julie

Reviewer:Lisa Grumbley | Mon 5th May 2014


Pleasing Stay - Rating 4/5

Well situated on level ground with restaurants and amenities within easy walking distance, Keeran and Jacqui ensured a fine welcome and were very helpful. St Weonards is a spotlessly clean and comfortable b &b hotel wholeheartedly recommended.

Response

These remarks make our job worthwhile.Thank you for being with us

Reviewer:Edward Hancock | Fri 25th Apr 2014


Wonderful service! - Rating 5/5

Many establishments promise top quality 'customer care' but, in truth, few achieve it. Karren and Julie at St. Weonard's Hoteldo just that, however. From the very start, we were made to feel most welcome and the level of genuine interest and concern for our needs and requirements never abated throughout our entire stay. If you are looking for a very competitively-priced, friendly place to stay, this is the very same! Will we be recommending it to all our friends? Now there's a rhetorical question, if ever there was one. Superb. Thank you, Keeran and Julie.Ade Macrow

Response

We are equally pleased to serve Mr and Mrs Macrow.Down to earth people with charming personalities.Thank you for your custom.Keeran and Julie

Reviewer:Frankie Macrow | Thu 17th Apr 2014


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic welcome by Julie myself my best mate and our 2 children had a great stay at St. Weonards would recommend to anyone.The location is spot on a short walk from the beach and all the amenities. We can't wait to go back in the summer time. A massive Thank you to Julie who also gave the children an Easter egg each as we left we were truly touched.Hope to see you soon xOh ps The breakfast is worth getting up for. Yum yum x

Response

Glad to have Lisa and Family staying with us.We cater for all ages and love to meet people needs.The children were lovely.See you hopefully in the near future. Keeran and Julie

Reviewer:Lisa Brockwell | Wed 16th Apr 2014


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay. Really lovely people. Nothing was too much for them. They even bought my cousin a bottle for her birthday. Would definatley stay again.

Response

Special occasion means celebration.Bubbly means joy and happiness.We like seeing happy people.Keeran and Julie

Reviewer:Lucy Rice-Willis | Thu 20th Mar 2014


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

This is the first time I have stayed here, which I found to be a very pleasant stay. Julie &Keeran was very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, so much so that I have already booked another two nights in November. In future every time we come to Paignton, we will be staying at St Weonards.

Response

We are very pleased to have a positive respond and it is our motto to serve the customers well. For us it is simple, make their stay with us memorable,it will pay dividend.We take this opportunity to thank both Conway and Marilyn for their kind words.

Reviewer:Mr. Conway Nicholas | Tue 8th Oct 2013


Contact

St. Weonards Hotel
12 Kernou Road
Paignton
Devon
TQ4 6BA

Tel: 01803 558842
pjs.stweonardshotel@gmail.com

Hotel Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Wifi
  • Bicycle Rent
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks
  • Walking Holidays